Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

## Tibet Water Resources Ltd. 西藏水資源有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 1115)

## POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 29 MAY 2017

Reference is made to the circular of Tibet Water Resources Ltd. (the "Company") dated 25 April 2017 (the "AGM Circular") in relation to the proposed re-election of retiring directors, proposed granting of general mandates to repurchase shares and to issue new shares, and the notice of annual general meeting. Terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the AGM Circular unless otherwise defined herein.

## **POLL RESULTS**

The Board is pleased to announce that all the proposed resolutions (the "**Resolutions**") at the Annual General Meeting were duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll. The poll results in respect of all the Resolutions are as follows:

		Number of votes (%)	
Ordinary Resolutions		For	Against
1.	To receive and approve the audited	1,121,975,222	0
	consolidated financial statements and the	(100.0000%)	(0.0000%)
	directors' report of the Company and		
	independent auditor's report of the		
	Company for the year ended 31 December		
	2016.		

		Number of votes (%)	
	Ordinary Resolutions	For	Against
2.	(a) To re-elect Mr. YUE Zhiqiang as	1,121,975,222	0
	executive Director.	(100.0000%)	(0.0000%)
	(b) To re-elect Mr. WONG Hak Kun as	1,121,975,222	0
	executive Director.	(100.0000%)	(0.0000%)
	(c) To re-elect Ms. JIANG Xiaohong as	1,121,975,222	0
	non-executive Director.	(100.0000%)	(0.0000%)
	(d) To re-elect Mr. Kevin Cheng WEI as	1,121,889,221	86,001
	independent non-executive Director.	(99.9923%)	(0.0077%)
	(e) To authorize the Board to fix the	1,121,975,222	0
	respective Directors' remuneration.	(100.0000%)	(0.0000%)
3.	To re-appoint PricewaterhouseCoopers as	1,121,975,222	0
	auditor of the Company and to authorize	(100.0000%)	(0.0000%)
	the Board to fix its remuneration.		
4.	To give a general mandate to the	1,121,975,222	0
	Directors to repurchase shares of the	(100.0000%)	(0.0000%)
	Company not exceeding 10% of the		
	issued share capital of the Company as at		
	the date of this resolution.		
5.	To give a general mandate to the	1,095,499,776	26,475,446
	Directors to issue additional shares of the	(97.6403%)	(2.3597%)
	Company not exceeding 20% of the		
	issued share capital of the Company as at		
	the date of this resolution.		
6.	To extend the general mandate granted to	1,095,499,776	26,475,446
	the Directors to issue additional shares of	(97.6403%)	(2.3597%)
	the Company by the aggregate nominal		
	amount of the shares repurchased by the		
	Company.		

As at the date of the Annual General Meeting:

- (1) there were a total of 2,568,893,000 Shares in issue, which represented the total number of Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and vote for or against the Resolutions proposed at the Annual General Meeting;
- (2) none of the Shares entitled the Shareholders to attend and vote only against the Resolutions at the Annual General Meeting; and
- (3) no Shareholder was required to abstain from voting on the Resolutions at the Annual General Meeting.

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the Resolutions numbered 1 to 6 proposed at the Annual General Meeting, each of the Resolutions numbered 1 to 6 was duly passed as an ordinary resolution of the Company.

Union Registrars Limited, the Company's Hong Kong branch share registrar, was appointed as the scrutineer for the vote-taking at the Annual General Meeting.

By order of the Board

Tibet Water Resources Ltd.

Jesper Bjoern MADSEN

Chairman and Independent Non-Executive Director

Hong Kong, 29 May 2017

As of the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. FU Lin (Chief Executive Officer), Mr. YUE Zhiqiang, Mr. LIU Chen, Mr. WONG Hak Kun, Mr. WANG Dong and Ms. HAN Linyou, the non-executive Director is Ms. JIANG Xiaohong, the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Jesper Bjoern MADSEN (Chairman), Mr. LEE Conway Kong Wai and Mr. Kevin Cheng WEI.